A Big Congratulations to all our Finalists who competed last week in our two day competition, we are so proud of all of you!

Results below:

2021 Young Horticulturist of the Year - Rhys Hall

Second Place - Danielle McBride
Third Place - Tim Cooper

Countdown Innovation Award Winner - Danielle McBride
Second Place - Rhys Hall
Third Place - Tim Cooper
Participation - Rudrik Tripathi, Hayden Parker & Martin Manea

Fruitfed Supplies Leadership Award - Danielle McBride

Countdown Best in Sector Award - Rhys Hall

Horticentre Trust Community Engagement Award - Rhys Hall

Bayer Best Practice Award - Rhys Hall

RNZIH Best Speech Award -
Rhys Hall

T&G Fresh Practical Components Award - Rhys Hall

Primary ITO Career Development Award - Hayden Parker

Countdown Award - Rudrik Tripathi, Martin Manea, Hayden Parker, Danielle McBride, Rhys Hall, Tim Cooper

A BIG thank you also to all our sponsors for making this possible, we could not do it without you!

Link below to our Prizegiving Livestream to see all the awards being given out on the day: